FAQ

Find all the answers to all the questions you can ask about Lou Queernaval!
In 2015 and 2016, Lou Queernaval was completely free. Why is not this the case in 2019?

 

Following the attack of July 14, 2016, the security requirements are more important. The organizing committee is in contact with the Prefecture of Alpes-Maritimes, the municipal police of the City of Nice and with security agents. We want to do everything possible to ensure your safety. These requirements of course have a cost.

 

Because Lou Queernaval wants to be a family event and inclusive open to all, we decided to set up free for children under twelve years and for people with a disability card and accompanying them. For the others, we propose you to participate in the expenses up to 5 €.

 

The Lou Queernaval Organizing Committee is a 100% volunteer team that deploys a crazy and enthusiastic energy to offer you this popular and popular event. The modest contribution to the fees that we offer helps us to ensure therefore the costs inherent in the security system, to cover the travel expenses of the artists present, all volunteers, and thus ensure a quality evening, also accessible as possible.

 

 

One must reserve ?

 

We advise you! Go to this section, and make your reservation online. Your voucher will allow you to withdraw your entry ticket on the afternoon of D-Day, the 24th, at dedicated counters that will be installed Promenade du Paillon (Alley of resistance and deportation). If you can not or do not want to book, there will be ATMs available on D-Day at the same place to buy your tickets, but he may have a little queuing :)

 

Why do we say it's a "gay" carnival?

 

Lou Queernaval is above all a Carnival Nice, from the great popular tradition and traditional carnival tradition. The carnival craftsmen, the City of Nice and all the actors of the Carnival of Nice support its organization. It is said to be a gay carnival because it is organized by a team of local LGBT associations and businesses. All of this team is 100% volunteer, including artists, and want to propose to Niçois and visitors this original event, open to all, young and old.

 

Is it suitable for children ?

 

Yes of course ! Lou Queernaval is above all a carnival Nice, and the show is suitable for everyone, young and old. In 2015 and 2016, many families came with their children and they went away delighted! Children are welcome at Lou Queernaval: proof for children under 12, admission is free.

 

Can we come disguised?

YES ! We strongly advise you to take full advantage of this extravagant party :)

 

 

What are the schedules of the event?

Lou Queernaval will start at 7pm (be on time!) And end for 10pm in a grandiloquent, impressive and unforgettable finale!

 

Security level, do you do what it takes?

 

Yes ! A security plan has been developed by the organizing committee, in close contact with the National Police, the Prefecture, firefighters, the municipal police of the City of Nice and private security agents. Security gates will be installed at the entrances to allow you to spend an evening in the best conditions.

 

As spectators, it is also your responsibility to respect reasonably certain instructions and recommendations in terms of security. Read them carefully here.

Contact for journalists

 

© 2019 // Lou Queernaval. Created with Wix.com. 

Lou Queernaval is organised by volunteers of COC LGBTQI.

Copyright pictures : Guillaume Eymard

FOLLOW LOU QUEERNAVAL
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

FAQ

Trouvez toutes les réponses à toutes les questions que vous pouvez vous poser sur Lou Queernaval !
En 2015 et 2016, Lou Queernaval était complètement gratuit. Pourquoi ce n'est pas le cas en 2019 ?

Suite à l'attentat du 14 juillet 2016, les exigences de sécurité se font plus importantes. Le comité d'organisation est en lien avec la Préfecture des Alpes-maritimes, la police municipale de la Ville de Nice et avec des agents de sécurité. Nous voulons tout mettre en oeuvre pour assurer votre sécurité.  Ces exigences ont bien sûr un coût.

Parce que Lou Queernaval se veut un événement familial et inclusif ouvert à toutes et tous, nous avons décidé de mettre en place la gratuité pour les enfants de moins de douze ans et pour les personnes porteuses d'une carte d'invalidité et leur accompagnant. Pour les autres, nous vous proposons de participer aux frais à hauteur de 5€. 

Le comité d'organisation de Lou Queernaval est une équipe 100% bénévole qui déploie une énergie folle et enthousiaste pour vous proposer cet événement populaire et grand public. La modeste participation aux frais que nous vous proposons nous aide à pouvoir assurer donc les frais inhérents au dispositif de sécurité, à prendre en charge les frais de déplacements des artistes présents, tous bénévoles, et à vous garantir ainsi une soirée de qualité, aussi accessible que possible.

 

Il faut réserver ?

On vous le conseille ! Allez dans cette rubrique , et faites votre réservation en ligne. Votre bon de réservation vous permettra de retirer votre billet d'entrée l'apres-midi du jour J, le 24, aux guichets dédiés qui seront installés Promenade du Paillon ( Allée de la résistance et de la déportation). Si vous ne pouvez ou ne souhaitez pas réserver, des guichets d'achats seront disponibles le jour J au même endroit pour acheter vos places, mais il risque d'avoir un peu de file d'attente :)

Pourquoi dit on que c'est un carnaval "gay" ?

Lou Queernaval est avant tout un carnaval niçois, issu de la grande tradition populaire locale et traditionnelle du carnaval. Les artisans carnavaliers, la Ville de Nice et tous les acteurs du  Carnaval de Nice soutiennent son organisation. On dit que c'est un carnaval gay, parce qu'il est organisé par une équipe issue des associations et des commerces LGBT locaux. Toute cette équipe est 100% bénévole, y compris les artistes, et ont envie de proposer aux Niçois et aux visiteurs cet événement original, ouvert à toutes et tous, petits et grands. 

Est ce adapté aux enfants ?

Oui, bien sûr ! Lou Queernaval est avant tout un carnaval niçois, et le spectacle convient à toutes et tous, petits et grands. En 2015 et 2016, de nombreuses familles sont venues avec leurs enfants et elles sont reparties enchantées ! Les enfants sont les bienvenus à Lou Queernaval : la preuve, pour les moins de 12 ans, l'entrée est gratuite. 

Peut-on venir déguisé ?

OUI ! On vous le conseille fortement, pour profiter à fond de cette grande fête extravagante :)

Quels sont les horaires de l'évènement ?

Lou Queernaval débutera à 19 heures (soyez à l'heure!) et se terminera pour 22 heures dans un final grandiloquent, impressionnant et inoubliable !

Niveau sécurité, vous faites ce qu'il faut ?

Oui ! Un plan de sécurité a été mis au point par le comité d'organisation, en lien étroit avec la Police Nationale, la Préfecture, les pompiers, la police municipale de la Ville de Nice et des agents de sécurité privés. Des portiques de sécurité seront installés aux entrées pour vous permettre de passer une soirée dans les meilleures conditions. 

En tant que spectateurs, il vous appartient également de respecter raisonnablement certaines consignes et préconisations en terme de sécurité. Lisez les attentivement ici.

Contact presse

© 2019 // Lou Queernaval. Créé avec Wix.com. 

Lou Queernaval est organisé bénévolement par l'association COC LGBTQI.

Copyright photos : Guillaume Eymard

SUIVRE LOU QUEERNAVAL
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now